East Bay Waltz

  • Finnish Hall 1970 Chestnut St Berkeley, CA, 94702 United States

East Bay Waltz
Saturday, March 14, and the second Saturday of each month
Lessons: 7:00-9:00PM, Dancing: 9:00PM-Midnight
Finnish Hall, 1970 Chestnut Street, Berkeley
$12 for lesson and dancing, $8 for dancing only
http://www.eastbaywaltz.com
http://www.finnishhall.com

East Bay Waltz is a monthly casual social dance featuring mostly waltz and cross-step waltz, with polka, swing, schottische, and latin dances thrown in to mix things up.

Every month, there is a class for beginners and a class for more experienced dancers, from 7:00-9:00PM. Then, there's DJ'd social dancing and fun times from 9-midnight. $12 gets you the lesson and dance, or $8 for just the dance.

Upcoming dates:
Saturday, April 11
Saturday, May 9
Saturday, June 13
Saturday, July 11
Saturday, August 8
Saturday, September 12
Saturday, October 10
Saturday, November 14
(no dance in December, since the hall is busy)
Saturday, January 9, 2016 (hey, that's 2016!)

Come by yourself, or with a friend, or a crowd. People of all ages are welcome. Dress in jeans and a t-shirt, or dress up all fancy-like if you'd like.