Back to All Events

Temple of Aphrodite - Salon d’Aphrodité preparation

  • The Sacred Well 536 Grand Ave Oakland, CA, 94610 United States (map)

Temple of Aphrodite - Salon d’Aphrodité preparation

Priestess Molly

Tuesday, February 3, 8:00PM

The Sacred Well, 536 Grand Avenue, Oakland, 510-444-9355

Donations gratefully accepted, No RSVP needed

http://www.templeofaphroditeoakland.com/schedule

http://www.sacredwell.com/classes-events

https://www.facebook.com/events/1389274354712089

 

Please arrive a few minutes before 8:00PM. Feel free to bring flowers, wine, or fruit offerings for the altar and to share.

The Temple of Aphrodite in Oakland was founded in 2010 at The Sacred Well, where Priest/esses maintain a monthly liturgy and support space for those who wish to experience the mysteries of the goddess in Her many forms.

Our monthly liturgy is an exploration and celebration of the many ways love, beauty, desire and pleasure shape our decisions, choices, actions, and lives.

We research and study historical aspects of Aphrodite, such as praise hymns, epithets, and classical symbolism. We also recognize Aphrodite in the world around us today, in Her contemporary guises with modern sensibilities.

 

At our February Full Moon meeting, we will share stimulating poems or stories while making flower crowns in preparation for our Pantheacon Salon d’Aphrodité event on Saturday, February 15, 11:00AM at PantheaCon.

Here’s the description of the Salon d’Aphrodité from the PantheaCon program:

“Breathe. Stretch out. Bask in a salon of beauty and relaxation. In honor of Aphrodite, we invoke pleasure, ease, and loveliness. Enter a sanctuary of tranquility & stimulation where we will recline, relax, listen to poetry read with passion, and remember the essential gift of pleasure. Please arrive in lounging garments, with a blanket, or shawl to lay on.”

 

Upcoming rituals:

Thursday, March 5: Priestess Myrtle

Sunday, April 5: Priestess Molly

Sunday, May 3: Priestess Manea

Tuesday, June 2: Priestess Iris

Wednesday, July 1 (Aphrodesia & Paint It Gold Event): Priestess Aurora

Friday, July 31: Priestess Tia

Sunday, August 30: Priestess Maia

Sunday, September 27 (Adonia): Priestess Aurora

Wednesday, October 28: Priestess Yeshe

Wednesday, November 25: Priestess Ladybug

No December Temple